Section: User Commands (1)
Updated: May 2009
luserdel - Delete an user
Deletes the user with name user
- -G, --dontremovegroup
By default the user's primary group is removed
if it has group name user (user's private group).
This option disables this behavior.
- -i, --interactive
Ask all questions when connecting to the user database,
even if default answers are set up in
- -r, --removehome
Remove user's home directory and mail spool after deleting the user.
The exit status is 0 on success, nonzero on error.