BUILDINFO

Section: Pacman Manual (5)
Updated: 2019-03-01
Page Index
 

NAME

BUILDINFO - Makepkg package build information file  

SYNOPSIS

This manual page describes the format of a BUILDINFO file found in the root of a package created by makepkg. The file contains a description of the package's build environment. The information is formatted in key-value pairs separated by a =, one value per line. Arrays are represented multiple keys with the same value.  

DESCRIPTION

This is a description of the contents of version 1 of the BUILDINFO file format.

format

Denotes the file format version, represented by a plain positive integer.

pkgname

The name of the package.

pkgbase

The base name of a package, usually the same as the pkgname except for split packages.

pkgver

The version of the package including pkgrel and epoch.

pkgarch

The architecture of the package.

pkgbuild_sha256sum

The sha256sum in hex format of the PKGBUILD used to build the package.

packager

The details of the packager that built the package.

builddate

The build date of the package in epoch.

builddir

The directory where the package was built.

buildenv (array)

The build environment specified in makepkg.conf.

options (array)

The options set specified when building the package.

installed (array)

The installed packages at build time including the version information of the package. Formatted as "$pkgname-$pkgver-$pkgrel-$pkgarch".
 

SEE ALSO

makepkg(8), pacman(8), makepkg.conf(5)

See the pacman website at https://www.archlinux.org/pacman/ for current information on pacman and its related tools.  

BUGS

Bugs? You must be kidding; there are no bugs in this software. But if we happen to be wrong, send us an email with as much detail as possible to pacman-dev@archlinux.org.  

AUTHORS

Current maintainers:

• Allan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>

• Andrew Gregory <andrew.gregory.8@gmail.com>

• Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>

• Dave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>

Past major contributors:

• Judd Vinet <jvinet@zeroflux.org>

• Aurelien Foret <aurelien@archlinux.org>

• Aaron Griffin <aaron@archlinux.org>

• Xavier Chantry <shiningxc@gmail.com>

• Nagy Gabor <ngaba@bibl.u-szeged.hu>

For additional contributors, use git shortlog -s on the pacman.git repository.


 

Index

NAME
SYNOPSIS
DESCRIPTION
SEE ALSO
BUGS
AUTHORS
LinuxReviews : manual page archive : man5