xl2tpd-control

Section: (8)
Updated:
Page Index
 

NAME

xl2tpd-control - Layer 2 Tunnelling Protocol Daemon Contorl Utility  

DESCRIPTION

A Layer 2 Tunneling Protocol Daemon Control Utility for Linux.

Currently maintained by Xelerance
  http://www.xelerance.com/software/xl2tpd/

 

SYNOPSIS

xl2tpd-control [-c <PATH>] <command> <tunnel name> [<COMMAND OPTIONS>]

 

OPTIONS

-c
This option specifies xl2tpd control file

-d
This option specify xl2tpd-control to run in debug mode

 

COMMANDS

add
Adds new or modify existing lac configuration. Configuration must be specified as command options in <key>=<value> pairs format. See available options in xl2tpd.conf(5)

connect
Tries to activate the tunnel. Username and secret for the tunnel can be passed as command options.

disconnect
Disconnects the tunnel.

remove

add-lac
Adds new or modify existing lac configuration.

connect-lac

disconnect-lac

remove-lac

add-lns
Adds new or modify existing lns configuration.

remove-lns

status

status-lns

available

 

BUGS

Please address bugs and comment to xl2tpd@lists.xelerance.com  

SEE ALSO

xl2tpd.conf(5)  

AUTHORS

Forked from l2tpd by Xelerance (http://www.xelerance.com/software/xl2tpd/

Michael Richardson <mcr@xelerance.com> Paul Wouters <paul@xelerance.com> Samir Hussain <shussain@xelerance.com>

Many thanks to Jacco de Leeuw <jacco2@dds.nl> for maintaining l2tpd.

Patched contributed by: Alexander Dorokhov <alex.dorokhov@gmail.com>

Previous development was hosted at sourceforge (http://www.sourceforge.net/projects/l2tpd) by:

Scott Balmos <sbalmos@iglou.com>
David Stipp <dstipp@one.net>
Jeff McAdams <jeffm@iglou.com>

Based off of l2tpd version 0.60
Copyright (C)1998 Adtran, Inc.
Mark Spencer <markster@marko.net>


 

Index

NAME
DESCRIPTION
SYNOPSIS
OPTIONS
COMMANDS
BUGS
SEE ALSO
AUTHORS
LinuxReviews : manual page archive : man8